Edward P Zcx

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fort Pierce, Florida

Complant on gap insurance refund

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I paid off my car loan in 3 weeks I had GAP insurance on it paid off the loan went down to Arrigo to with pay off paperwork the person who wrote up the loan was not in (Randy Gagliatdi) so they sent me to someone else he filed the paperwork put it on Randy desk on November 12 2023 and I heard nothing from them went back on December 18 2023 no Randy talk to manager he filed paperwork put it on Randys desk made calls 6times not one person has called me back . I sure can use a call back its 18 miles away . Why is there no communication from them or corporate
View full review
Loss:
$427
Cons:
  • Bbb will be notified

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: I will not recommend this place

Thecla Fum

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Port Saint Lucie, Florida

Absolutely the worst dealership I am ever ever ever ever associated with bought a car and I buy one at least a year don’t bother waiting for a callback. Oh yeah, you won’t get one don’t bother talking

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Bought a brand new truck $90,000 broke down at 2300 miles transmission went broke down at 6000 miles radiator went Im waiting for one more for the lemon law talking to attorneys and I hope I can shove it up their *** absolutely the worst place to buy a Dodge, which is my seventh one. Salesman will take care of commercial should retire, absolutely pissed off I wouldnt buy a cup of coffee from them
View full review

User's recommendation: If you want to see aggravation in trying to get service and buying a new car and think that somebody’s going to stand behind it, this is the worst place to buy it

Nicole R Msa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fort Pierce, Florida

Fraud

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 16, 2023

They read this review and have continued to choose to not resolve the problem.

Original review Nov 10, 2023
Drove my car in to have recalls fixed. Went to pick it up and could not drive it out. Smoke coming out excessively, chemical smell, idle going crazy! They kept it another week and then told me they had no responsibility for the damages. I had to have it towed to another mechanic who told me I need a new engine and there were several things broken while they fixed the recalls. I drove my car in and under their care, I was unable to drive it out. I'm a single mom and teacher and can't afford a new engine or new car. How is this okay?
View full review
Loss:
$4000
Cons:
  • Broke my car and refused to fix it

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Do not use Arrigo Dodge to service your car.

George R Spi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Fort Pierce, Florida

Poor Leadership and Poor Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 29, 2022

After leaving several negative reviews they are playing the silent game and have not responded to my calls. They are waiting until the 30 days are up “Short Term Right To Reject” period on 12/04/22 and I can’t return the car.

Original review Nov 29, 2022
What started as a favorable experience at Arrigo has turn into your typical car dealership nightmare. On 11/4/22 we purchased a 2015 Chrysler 200 with only 21k miles and drove home only to have the transmission fail on us.

On 11/7/22 we had the vehicle towed to a Chrysler dealer closer to us and found out it needs a new transmission, wheel hub, wheel bearings and wheel speed sensors. So much for that thorough Arrigo inspection. Lucky for us we had purchased their most expensive warranty and hope that it will cover the issues but the damage is done! Aside from 1 conferral with their used car manager explaining the issues I have left numerous messages for Manager Chuck, Salesman Devon and Internet Associate Marc as well as emails to their Customer service reps with absolutely ZERO responses.

Lack of communication on all levels. We should just contact the lender and cancel this deal altogether.

Im about to make my 1st payment on a car I just purchased and cant drive. Where is the decency and customer service after the purchase?
View full review
Cons:
  • Lack of communication on all levels

Preferred solution: Conferral with GM and repair compensation

User's recommendation: DON’T RECOMMEND

jonathan g Ydy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Very bad experience trying to purchase a vehicle

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
The worse experience I've ever had trying to purchase a vehicle. Unethical, bad business, very shady. If I could leave 0 stars that's exactly what they would get. I spoke to the internet manager on Friday and made an appointment to look at a vehicle on Saturday at 6pm. I was contacted by Joel Saturday morning and he informed me he would be my sales guy to speak with when I come in. I decided to come in earlier around 2pm and informed Joel I was coming. He texted me as I was pulling into the dealer and told me he was going to put gas in the truck for the test drive. I waited, he showed up, test drove the truck, and then went in to talk numbers and get a deal done. Meanwhile someone else came into the dealer after I was already in the process of getting the car and another sales guy dealing with the new inquiry made the new people turn in a buyers order before mine just to steal the deal from me and the sales person (Joel)that I was dealing with. They then went and test drove the vehicle after me and because this shady way of doing business of turning in a buyers order before me when I had no idea what was going on I ended up loosing this truck that I was ready to purchase. Used car manager came to me and tried to apologize but ultimately did nothing to rectify the situation that I was there first trying to make a deal on the vehicle and left it at that. I would stay clear of this dealer as it left me mad screaming at them on how bad this whole thing was and to really put that kind of pressure, anger, disappointment into a customer was absolutely ridiculous. By far the worse experience in trying to purchase a vehicle and it's not my first time and now the 14th vehicle in my life. I can't believe they were ok to let something like this happen and not just to me, but to let a sales person completely screw over another sales guy in the same building is crazy, I fell bad for Joel as he was great, end of the day they probably split the commission but obviously no one there has any regards to good customer experience and service, they are only after your money and could care less about anything else.
View full review
Cons:
  • Terrible dealer

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: don't recommend buying a vehicle here

Norma M Iay

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Scammed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arrigo Dodge Of Fort Pierce - Scammed
Original review Jun 24, 2021
My husband and I fell in love with a used truck on sale at the Arrigo Ft Pierce location on a late Sunday afternoon, we purchased the truck from what seems to be a nice salesman. We rush on the purchase, BIG MISTAKE. The wheels, although good-looking big ones, don't fit the truck and rubs off when you turn. We had to take it to another shop so they can align them better because the dealership would not help. Now the A/C gave up, again no help. WE GOT A LEMON. The truck just sits in the driveway, we don't drive much. If you try to talk to anybody in the service department, they shrug their shoulders and walk away, again, no help, That's anybody cares? Nope, you already purchase the vehicle!
View full review
Loss:
$2500

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Run, do not buy from this dealership, unless you like to throw away your money

Anonymous

Very Disappointed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Long story short - apparently I was sold a vehicle that needs a special tool to get tire off. And two tires coming apart from inside (like that at time of purchase). I was told 675.00 for new tires.
View full review
Loss:
$200

Preferred solution: Replace the 2 tires they knew were bad when sold to me. And supply the tool to get the lug nuts off.

User's recommendation: If you are a female and go in alone they will try to sell you a car they know has issues and not tell you about them

Steven W Blq

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

RUN AWAY!!!!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Arrigo Dodge Of Fort Pierce - RUN AWAY!!!!!!
I dropped off my jeep for service.. Couple of hours later I received a call from the service advisor. One of the employees Hit my car with another customers truck!!! Its been 4 weeks and i am still fighting with The dealership to do the right thing.. The repair is so substandard a 12 year old could have fixed it better!!!! I cant even get the General Management to call me back!! Chrysler should pull there franchise license!!
View full review
Loss:
$300

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

Beth M Nrf

Horrible

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
After having work done on my brand new jeep, Arrigo had not properly completed the work and there was a white glue/adhesive all over the inside of my jeep. No one ever answers the phone in their service department. And I mean NEVER answers the phone. So I complained to a sales manager who promised me he would look into it and someone would get back to me. No one has gotten back to me. Do not go near Arrigo in Ft. Pierce. Terrible dealership.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
1 comment
Guest

I totally agree they are horrible in Fort Pierce. The technicians are not trained. The dealership will not own up to correct any issues due to technician screw up.

Tricia p Tdp
map-marker Fort Pierce, Florida

Worst customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
I purchased a brand new 2017 jeep, this is the 4th time my jeep is in the shop for the same recurring problem and no one can fix it, they have had my car for over a month now and everyone you talk to at the dealership or at chrysler all have different stories when you can actually get them on the phone, i am a very dissatisfied with this over all experience!!!
View full review
Reason of review:
Bad quality
1 comment
Guest

they always treat me fairly , and i get my work done on time, and at the agreed upon price. maybe they just don't like your constant whining and complaining about the jeep you obviously broke, through abuse and neglect? might i suggest uber, or lyft, if you need to get somewhere?

Anonymous
map-marker Vero Beach, Florida

Arrigo Dodge Of Fort Pierce - Jeep Cherokee Review from Vero Beach, Florida

I have never left a dealership after cursing out the finance manager before until I started working a deal with with arrigo dodge in Fort pierce told the sales guy I wanted to be in a certain payment, was told it wouldn't be a problem because it was late they told us he will call us in the morning to sign the deal. Get a call from the sales guy that the finance manager wanted to talk to us , I old him to ask what he wanted I wasn't putting any money down and live half hour away he said just to come all was good to sign after driving half and hour and made wait another 45 minutes at the dealership get walked into the finance managers office just to be told I got a good finance rate at 9% I have gray credit and my payments would be double what we discussed. Needless to say I walked out in a not to flattering fashion and cursing this little man . I have purchased alot of vehicles in my lifetime most of them with a good outcome some others as expected from a dealership with a little more negotiations than wanted but I have never walked out from one with such anger and a feeling of being totally lied to as I did today from arrigo dodge jeep in Fort pierce fl. I will make sure I let every person I know and thanks to social media other unsuspecting shoppers know of their practices.
View full review
Reason of review:
Poor customer service
2 comments
Guest

Dear reader, I am trying to get a hold of anyone whom has ever been lied, scammed or otherwise financially affected by Arrigo Dealerships. Please contact me at s498@***.net. Thank you,

Illeana Xgx
reply icon Replying to comment of Guest-1660485

I have but don't know your email.

View more comments (1)

Brands Related to Arrigo Dodge Of Fort Pierce

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article